Home LOMA Solution LOMA Business Consulting

   Services :

   Free Information
   Contact us

Standards : ISO 9000 | ISO14000 | ISO 18000 | HACCP

ISO 9000

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) is a worldwide federation of 111 national standards bodies. The organization's primary objective is to promote the development of manufacturing, trade and communication among business organizations worldwide through the development of generic standards.

The most widely recognized of these international standards is the ISO 9000 series, released in 1987, which describes a basic quality management system that can be used by any industry, of any size, anywhere in the world. ISO 9000 was revised in 1994 and again in 2000, with the new standard released late in that year. The new version replaced the three 1994 standards, ISO 9001, 9002 and 9003, with a single system called ISO 9000: 2000.

Registration provides objective proof that an organization has implemented an effective quality system, and that it is satisfying all requirements of the applicable standard. An external and impartial expert called a registrar conducts an on-site audit to determine if an organization's quality management system conforms to the standard.

Implementation Program for ISO 9000
ISO 9000 Maintenance Program